

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org.)

<u>Home</u> > <u>Who We Are</u> > <u>Committees</u> > Membership

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is a standing committee established by UTFA Council on January 23, 2007.

The broad goals of the committee are to enable the mobilization of the membership; to provide avenues for the better flow of information from UTFA's Executive and Council to its membership as well as in the opposite direction; and to make UTFA a more powerful, cohesive organization acting in the collective interests of the full diversity of its membership.

Specific objectives of the committee include:

- i. raising awareness and profile of UTFA with members and the campus community in general,
- ii. recruiting and developing participants for Council and committees, and
- iii. informing and involving UTFA members in discussion about transforming our relationship with the University administration in order to make UTFA more effective.

Chair: Deborah Cowen, cowen@utfa.org

Committee Members	Constituency
Dan Adleman	Innis College
Michael Attridge	St. Michael's College
Katherine Blouin	UTSC - History & Classics
Thom Dancer	Department of English
Sherri Helwig	UTSC - Arts, Culture & Media
Ruth Marshall	Department for the Study of Religion
Kathleen Scheaffer	UTM - ICCIT

Source URL (modified on Oct 4 2023): https://www.utfa.org./content/membership-committee